Spring balls and happy weight loss

Morning all

I went to a Spring Ball last month with my hubby and we had a lovely picture taken of us both.  Although in the media’s eyes I am no skinny minnie – to me I’m the best I’ve ever been.

I got weighed the other day (rare occurrence) and I have now lost 8 kilos since I was discharged from the consultant.  I am the smallest I have been in 30 years and I am 3 years post op.

I have been absent from the gym for almost 2 years due to my frozen shoulder but that has been sorted and I am back at the gym and easing my shoulder back into proper movement again.

I am one happy bunny.  A lot of people have put weight on about 1.5 years after the op and for now, I have to be thankful I haven’t.  Don’t get me wrong I put 5 kilo’s on after 1.5 years post op but I have managed to lose them and more.

The op kick starts your weight loss but maintaining is all up to you – never think the operation is the cure – it helps certainly but maintaining is down to you in the end.  Fingers crossed I can keep this up 🙂

At the Midland hotel in our finery

At the Midland hotel in our finery

See you soon x

2 thoughts on “Spring balls and happy weight loss

Leave a comment