New clothes + update on cellulitis

Morning everyone

My partner was on early shift today so I’m up with the sparrows 😦

The antiobotics (2nd lot) seem to be working, albeit slowly, and although my legs still hurt they aren’t quite as bad as before which is good.  Finger’s crossed they’ll be fine as I’m back to work on the 11th Feb.

When I saw the doctor last Monday he said I could mobilise a bit more and go for a few walks, so we went to the Designer outlet near Castleford as I wanted to get a new set of kitchen knives from Pro-Cook.  I’m fed up of using knives that you couldn’t cut your way out of a paper bag with.

We got said knife set – here’s 1 of them, a Sandaku- is it really sad to be so excited about new knives:

After that I went to the Next shop and got a gorgeous A-line work skirt in tan/black; a black lacey poplan top; another silky pale yellow top and a faux tan leather bomber jacket!!  Wow, shopping in Next was so much fun but didn’t take too long, thankfully as my legs were protesting.  I was very happy to get back into the car and be driven home but it was worth the trip and pain 🙂

Fred is behaving himself again which is good.

I went to the Bradford Bariatric Support Group Wednesday night for our monthly meeting.  I do enjoy going to these as sometimes we have surgeons; anaethetists; dieticians; personal trainers etc to come and talk and answer any questions and sometimes it is an open circle where we can all just chat and ask for help.  It’s lovely when a newbie turns up – they get so much out of seeing how well people have done and getting the ‘brass tacks’ answers from people who have done the journey.

See you soon x

Leave a comment