The festive season is upon us

Hi all

Sorry for the delay in posting.

So, the festive season is upon us and for the first time in decades I’m looking forward to the party outfits and going out.

I haven’t tried alcohol yet as I have been told that after surgery we absorb alcohol very quickly, so although it makes me a cheap date 🙂 I don’t want to risk alcohol in public.  I might have a cheeky small Baileys when I’m at home.

I had a mini mince pie the other day and Fred approved so it bodes well.  It will be my first Yuletide with my new tum and although I won’t be cramming my face with festive goodies I’m sure I will enjoy this season more than ever before.

I went out for my work’s ‘non-Xmas’ do last friday and some people didn’t recognise me – it’s such an ego boost.

30112012

 

Sorry I couldn’t get this to go vertical 😦

I then went to Boundary Mills and bought a size smaller dress than ever before (since I was big) and felt like a princess.  I came out of the changing rooms and this little girl waiting with her dad said “she looks like a princess” – I want her to come shopping with me all the time 🙂 !!

See you soon x

 

Leave a comment