A couple of firsts

Hi all

yesterday was a day that held a couple of ‘firsts’ for me.

We went for a treat lunch at TGI’s at Birstall.  Now pre-op I would have shared a Jack Daniel’s Tower for starter, followed by a rack of ribs with all the trimmings and then probably shared a sweet.

Obviously things are different now so I had the mushroom al fredo (garlic mushrooms and ate just half of them.

My main course was Louisiana shrimp – I nearly died when it came!! it was a huge platter of shrimp with fries and vegetables.  I was overwhelmed.  I left the fries and veg and had 4/5 shrimp.

When the waiter came to clear the meals away he queried if I’d enjoyed my meal and I explained my op etc.  He then said I should have asked for side portions or Mark should have ordered I I nick some of his.  He said not to be afraid to ask as they will try and accommodate anyone’s wishes.  So….. the moral of the story is – go to TGI’s – they accommodate Bariatric patients!!! plus the food is scrummy!!!

Then, after lunch, I was complaining that the knitted cardigan I had on I hated!! it was pre-op and was baggy and saggy.  So we went to Dorothy Perkins.  Not an unusual thing to do but I’ve not been able to shop in that store for over 25 years!!!!!.  I got a lovely thick fair isle cardigan and felt very smug lol.

See you soon xx

Leave a comment