Fancy dress

Hi all

Last night we went to a 70’s night at our local club.  We decided to go fancy dress and made our way to The Prop Shop in Shelf.

Usually I cannot find more than 2 outfits in the whole shop that will remotely fit me and then Mark has to work the fancy dress theme around said outfit.  2 years ago we were invited to a ‘Australian’ themed party – I could only find this outfit – so Mark had to go as a convict and me his ‘moll’

This visit however, I had a range to choose from so went as a 70’s chick with Mark as Noddy Holder from Slade:

It was a good night and we certainly got some reactions from our outfits, plus it was a trip down memory lane walking in platform shoes (especially for Mark).

Another first for me then and more to come as I carry on my journey.

See you soon x

 

Leave a comment