Clothes to get you through the sizes

Hi all The other day I found some black bin liners with clothes in that I’d put away (gifts from friends etc) because I remember holding them up and thinking “one day they might fit me” – well, that day has arrived. I now have a pair of jeans; cropped trousers and about 11 – 15 new tops plus 3 dresses!!! – my wardrobe has more than doubled. This is great news as otherwise I would be buying clothes but knowing that in a month or so they’ll be too big.

My advice to those of you who are waiting for the operation.  See if you have any friends who are getting rid of clothes and try and collect some of every size on your way down.  Or even pop into charity shops and buy some basic staple clothes for your post-op journey.  Put them away labelled clearly and keep checking on the sizes as you lose weight.  This means you don’t fork out on new clothes often and you can save for the day when your weight stabilises and you can treat yourself to a new wardrobe, knowing they will fit you for a long time.

See you soon x

Leave a comment